Close this search box.

Add Your Name to the List of Supporters of #LessIsMoreNY

New York Officials and Community Organizations Support the Less Is More Act 

We, the undersigned, support the Less Is More Community Supervision and Revocation Reform Act which will reduce jail and prison populations; support people who are subject to community supervision in the reentry process; promote safety and justice for families and communities; and save taxpayers money.


Will you sign?

Officials and Groups Supporting the Less Is More Act

List in Formation – current as of January 20th, 2022 11:00 a.m.


District Attorneys:

  • Eric Gonzalez, Kings County District Attorney
  • David Soares, Albany County District Attorney
  • Alvin Bragg, New York County District Attorney
  • Darcel Clark, Bronx County District Attorney
  • Melinda Katz, Queens County District Attorney
  • Matthew Van Houten, Tompkins County District Attorney
  • David Clegg, Ulster County District Attorney
  • Mimi Rocah, Westchester County District Attorney
  • Cy Vance, Former New York County District Attorney
  • Madeline Singas, Former Nassau County District Attorney
  • Anne Milgram, Former New Jersey Attorney General and CNN Legal Analyst
  • Lucy Lang, former New York County Assistant District Attorney and Executive
  • Director of the Institute for Innovation in Prosecution 

Sheriffs and Police

  • Craig Apple, Albany County Sheriff
  • Timothy Howard, Erie County Sheriff
  • John Greenan, Erie County Undersheriff
  • Derek Osborne, Tompkins County Sheriff
  • Peter Volkman, Village of Chatham Police Chief
  • Brendan Cox, former Albany Police Chief
  • Corey Pegues, Deputy Inspector (Retired), New York Police Department
  • Joanne Naughton, Lieutenant (Retired), New York Police Department

Corrections, Parole, and Probation Commissioners

  • Michael Jacobson, former NYC Commissioner of Correction, former NYC Commissioner of Probation
  • James Payne, former NYC Commissioner of Probation
  • Vincent Schiraldi, former NYC Commissioner of Corrections and former NYC Commissioner of Probation
  • Vanda Seward, former Statewide Director of Reentry Services for the New York State Division of Parole

Attorneys General

  • Karol Mason, former U.S. Assistant Attorney General and President of John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Robin Baker, former New York Executive Deputy Attorney General for Criminal Justice
  • Denise E O’Donnell, Former U.S. Attorney, Western District of New York; former Director, U.S. Bureau of Justice Assistance


  • Jonathan Lippman, Former Chief Justice of the State of New York

NY Citywide Officials

  • New York City Comptroller Scott M. Stringer
  • New York City Council
  • Former New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio
  • Former New York City Council Speaker Corey Johnson

NY County Officials

  • Martha Robertson, Chair, Tompkins County Legislature
  • Shawna Black, Vice Chair, Tompkins County Legislature
  • Richard John, Chair, Tompkins County Legislature Public Safety Committee
  • Amanda Champion, Tompkins County Legislator
  • Deborah Dawson, Tompkins County Legislator
  • Henry Granison, Tompkins County Legislator
  • Rick John, Tompkins County Legislator
  • Anna Kelles, Tompkins County Legislator
  • Anne Korman, Tompkins County Legislator
  • Mike Lane, Tompkins County Legislator
  • David McKenna, Tompkins County Legislator
  • David Sanders, Tompkins County Criminal Justice Coordinator
  • Rochester City Council
  • Eric Adams, Former Brooklyn Borough President
  • Mary T. Kuhn, Onondaga County Legislator
  • Rachel Barnhart, Monroe County Legislator 

Organizations (listed alphabetically)